Testimonials


Shiri Goldenstein1 review   December 2020 —5 stars

Hoffmann strings will provide you with the best instruments with a nice, kind and respectful service. I have rented my kids instrument there and will continue working with them in the future. Thank you!

 M. Depann-  December 2020 –  5 stars-  Great violin selection.  

December 20205 stars- 
Best customer support! Thank you

December 2020 5 stars- 
Had the most pleasant experience at Hoffman Strings picking up a full size cello for my daughter. Considering the COVID-19 issues, they made it sure we are the only ones in the room, and we’ve spent quite a bit of time trying out a few. We’ve been renting from them for the past 8 years and never had any problems. The cellos and service are top notch, and will go back there again. Thank you!!

November 2020   Excellent rare gem boutique luthier. I sampled 3 different bows, I was not pushed to buy the more expensive one. I bought a nice bow case. They offered to put the fingerboard tape on for me (I am a beginner cellist.) Very nice shop. I live in Minneapolis but I will shop here when I upgrade.

November 2020
Awesome place, very nice & Friendly

November 2020
Staff is knowledgeable about music instruments and have implemented good safety measures in this COVID-19 era. Requirement of providing SSN on top of Credit Card seems unnecessary and risky in today’s time.

November 2020 5 stars-  
I ordered my product and the turnaround time was fast. It was clean and professional

We have always had great service at Hoffmann Strings! I was a little apprehensive about how to get my Daughter’s violin tuned in our current Covid environment, but there was a great setup outside to keep everyone safe. Went to get the violin tuned and ended up with an updated case and a clean violin as well. Can’t speak highly enough of the friendly service! Thank you for being a bright spot in our day!

fred nelson  5 reviews  November 2020   5 stars-  Great store and Covid Safe!! Mr. Hoffman has a very good selection of violins. We rented for 3 years and used our rental credits to purchase a very old German violin. The bow selection they have was amazing. Thanks

Diaz Domingo November 2020  Great selection of sheet music.  Has great prices and good qaulity. 

Mike Z  9 reviews November 2020   Been renting from them for years. Great place

Jelena Bain  3 reviews · 9 photos November 2020 5 stars-     Great quality instruments and super fast service! Not to mention very affordable prices. The last place we rented the cello from charged us almost double, and I hated going there or even calling, because they were borderline rude.
The owner of Hoffman Strings Ltd is very personable and we will forever be his customers! So happy we found this gem in our neighborhood. Highly recommend!

Vindhya Kalipi 2 reviews  October 2020  5 stars- 
I went in as emotional support for a friend buying a violin. Mr. Hoffman was one of the nicest and most patient people I’ve ever met, the quality of instruments and the customer service was unmatched. I look forward to one day updating my own violin so I can come back here!!

Henry K. October 2020-  5 stars-   The Best store in the area. Mr. Hoffmann Is the Best!!!!!!!!!!!! FIVE STARS

Karen Pierce 1 review  October 2020 5 stars-    Amazing service in Hoffmann Strings. The service is professional, efficient and kind. I am so grateful for this shop. I am so happy our son’s Cello teacher introduced the Hoffman Strings to us. Thank You!!!!

Long time local business that provided me stringed instrument supplies when I was in high school and now is providing my son’s first instrument 20 years later. always excellent service, excellent covid protocols to keep customers and employees safe, extremely helpful if you have any kind of problem.

Daro October, 5, 2020    5 stars-  Hoffmann Strings Ltd, Lincolnshire, IL
Great experience renting Viola for middle school for over 3 years!
Timothy Brandvold  October 1, 2020    5 stars-    Highly recommended. We’ve been renting violins from Hoffmann Strings for over 12 years and have been very satisfied with the experience. From the unbelievably tiny (in restrospect) violin that my kids started with up the full size instruments that we currently use Hoffmann provides student instruments with good sound quality, at a reasonable price. And, whether it involved changing out a broken string, or replacing an instrument that my kids had outgrown, customer service has always been superior.

Eduardo Garcia 5 stars-       September 28,2020 Took it for a repair and it was done right there and then less than 5 minutes, he even clean it and tune it great service thank you.

Janet R. September 16, 2021   Five Stars all the way*****

Christine Wilczynski   September 15, 2020

5 stars- Excellent service! We have been renting my daughter’s violin from Hoffman Strings for almost a year now. So when the schools closed due to the pandemic my daughter was unable to have her violin tuned by her orchestra instructor. In the beginning of May, I noticed that Hoffman Strings was open because they are an essential service so I drove to their location and Mr. Hoffman graciously tuned her violin. Thank you so much! We will be back over the summer when the violin needs to be tuned again.

S.S. September 13, 2020–Great Fast Clean Service!

Leo Grossman  2 reviews September 4,2020  5 stars-   Best in the business!! Great customer service.

Matt B   7 reviews     September 1, 2020  5 stars-  Great experience renting Viola for middle school daughter for over 3 years! Fair pricing overall very good customer service and convenient-would recommend to anyone.

 

 

Rathi Narayan  August 4-2020  5 stars-  Great service ..Definitely recommend this place

Rossarin Lao   August 2020     A big thanks to Mr. Hoffmann for fixing and cleaning my son’s Viola during the pandemic without any fees. As a nurse, I would say that he is also one of the true Heroes who dedicated his time to help out the community during this difficult time.

John Smitt  August 2020    5 stars-         Mr.Hoffmann has a great selection of Basses and accesories!  He has great value for you. 

Christine Wilczynski August 2020  5 stars-  Excellent service! We have been renting my daughter’s violin from Hoffman Strings for almost a year now. So when the schools closed due to the pandemic my daughter was unable to have her violin tuned by her orchestra instructor. In the beginning of May, I noticed that Hoffman Strings was open because they are an essential service so I drove to their location and Mr. Hoffman graciously tuned her violin. Thank you so much! We will be back over the summer when the violin needs to be tuned again.

Leo Grossman August 2020

Best in the business!! Great customer service.

Matt Bellagamba July 2020

Great experience renting Viola for middle school daughter for over 3 years! Fair pricing overall very good customer service and convenient-would recommend to anyone

Rathi Narayan July 2020

Great service ..Definitely recommend this place

J L July -2020

They provide professional services. I both rented and purchased the instruments and so far had no problems.

Anand Tirunelveli 6-1-2020

Excellent customer service! Great quality of work!months ago

A big thanks to Mr. Hoffmann for fixing and cleaning my son’s Viola during the pandemic without any fees. As a nurse, I would say that he is also one of the true Heroes who dedicated his time to help out the students during this hard time!

Geeta Bhatia 5-28-2020

*****Great place for buy or rental music instruments. Quick and very easy transaction. Free parking. Very good costumer service. Thank you.

Karin Freeburg
5-13-2020-
Love coming to Hoffman Strings! Bill is extremely patient and kind. He always fixes the String Bass when needed as quickly as possible and answers all our questions. We have never had an issue in the 7 years we have been renting. Love this place!

Arlene Palencia
3 reviews · 
5-10-2020
TOP NOTCH for customer service.. I couldn’t be happier with Hoffmann Strings. I’ve been renting a Cello for 4 years never had any problems with my daughter’s Cello If I could give 10 stars no doubt I would do it! …
The Mr Hoffmann is super friendly and he really knows what he is doing .. I can see why customers like him. He always makes sure that I have a good experience when visiting the shop.. Highly recommended STOP SEARCHING FOR A PLACE TO RENT YOUR KID’S INSTRUMENTS. WON’T GO WRONG WITH THIS HIDDEN GEM!

Anne Dickerson
1 review
– 5–5-2020
Hoffmann Strings and Bill are fantastic! My daughters cello broke, and he gave us new one immediately. No questions asked. So nice to have support. Very friendly, enthusiastic and competent.

Joyce Ho
2 reviews
-5-6-2020
Bill was super responsive via email and from his store when I needed to replace a violin bow. Great service, super friendly, quick in and out! Support small local businesses!

Yuanhe Li
1 review
ago-4-2020
During lockdown, they fixed my broken string and it was really fast!
Thanks very much!

5 out of 5 stars
Good service, delivery as promised.
By robert4travels on April 28, 2020.

5 out of 5 stars
Great service.
By Bethany Wiest on April 25, 2020.

During lockdown, they sent me a string and it was really fast!  Mr. Hoffmann Face timed us and we changed the string together, He was so helpful.  
Thanks very much! 5 Out of 5 stars By A&D

Tom Chase Sr. 4-19-2020
During lockdown, they exchanged  my broken cello.  Mr. Hoffmann was so professional, wearing gloves keeping distance and still being very respectful of everyone’s health. 
Thank you very much!

The item arrived in excellent condition and arrived earlier than expected. I love the sparkle and glam!
By Jessica Farley on April 21, 2020.
5 out of 5 stars

It was in perfect condition when I received it. Shipping of product was prompt and included an order summary, seller contact information, and a thank you message from the seller. I would highly recommend this seller.
By Michael McGee on April 20, 2020.

Yuanhe Li 4-17-2020
During lockdown, they fixed my broken string and it was really fast!
Thanks very much!

Vaidhyanathan Pr
4-12-2020
During city lock down situation they are very prompt to respond back in email and service violin.

5 out of 5 stars
Received items ordered promptly. Would buy from this seller again.
By Richard Pryor on April 16, 2020.

5 out of 5 stars
Arrived fast! Granddaughter loved it!!
By Jessica F. on April 16, 2020.

5 out of 5 stars
Arrived as promised with a very nice note.
By NikNak on April 3, 2020.

5 out of 5 stars
Fast shipping, rosin as described. Thanks!
By David G on March 30, 2020.

5 out of 5 stars
Perfect size & shape, holds more water than some similar items by other sellers. Very pleased with this product. Seller shipped quickly, packaged nicely. All th…Read more
By Mark Cudworth on March 18, 2020.

Arrived quickly.
By Jessica on March 7, 2020.

5 out of 5 stars
Great product….
By Wisdom Outlier on March 4, 2020.

Michele Weir
Local Guide ·
3-2020
Been renting for 6+ years. Always helpful and string replacement is quick!
Like
Response from the ownera month ago
Thanks again for your visit. We truly value your patronage. Thanks for being part of our family. Happy music 🎶

SpiffKat24
Local Guide · 16 reviews · 36 photos
2-2020
Response from the owner4 months ago
Thanks for your visit. Come again. Happy music🎻🎻

LC Liao
1-2020
After 7 years of renting a violin with Hoffmann, we decided to stop by to buy a violin for my daughter. The owner helped us find a perfect one along with a bow and case that fit our budget. Always a great experience when we go there.

Response from the owner4 months ago
Thank you very much fir your continued years of being a great customer we will always be here to serve your family. Happy music🎻🎻🎻
Brandon Wessel

12-2019
If you want to support small business and receive the best service possible Hoffman Strings is the best! If you live in the North Shore and have a child needing a stringed instrument this is the ONLY place to go. Amazing people with unmatched service!

Response from the owner5 months ago
Thanks for coming in to visit. We enjoy working with families. Happy music. 🎻🎻🎻
Zaida Soriano

11-2019
Response from the owner5 months ago
Thanks for coming in to visit.
Gloria Jimenez

11-2019
I’m glad I chose this service for my son’s orchestra class . He is extremely happy with his violin . Great quality , better price than other places , and good customer service! Highly recommend
Like
Response from the owner6 months ago
Thanks for coming in! We appreciate your kind words. We are here to serve at any time small or big. Happy music🎻
steve mccaughey

9 months ago
Extremely helpful
Like
Response from the owner6 months ago
Thanks for the review. Happy string playing to you!!
Harry Brodsky

10 months ago
Good instruments and friendly staff!
Like
Response from the owner6 months ago
Thanks again for your visit. Happy music🎻
Anne Marquez

10 months ago
Aviva Chertok
Five stars

2018
Galexy Girl- Gaming

2018
Very knowledgeable for fixing and all aspect of string instrument.
Like
Benjamin Aller

2018
got my viola here seems to be working fine service was amazing went in there and got the instrument there was no hassle whatsoever
Like

 

Great—
By Terrence E Enyeart on January 6, 2020.

5 out of 5 stars
Product was in tact and represented accurately. It actually arrived sooner than expected. Very happy with the product and the service!
By Terry Gassaway Jr. on January 3, 2020.

 

5 out of 5 stars
Great purchase. Quick shipping. Well packaged. No problems.
By Bridges on January 2, 2020.

5 out of 5 stars
This is one of the best music stores you can possibly shop with on Amazon. Thanks!
By Barryob13 on December 29, 2019.

Good item
By Amanda on December 14, 2019.

5 out of 5 stars
very impressed with faster service than predicted
By Hannelore Harwood on November 27, 2019.

5 out of 5 stars
Just what I was looking for. Excellent product.
By Amazon Customer on November 23, 2019.

5 out of 5 stars
Perfect condition and quick delivery!
By LISA L SMITH on November 22, 2019.

Good
By Dilly on November 9, 2019.

5 out of 5 stars
It solved the problem I was having
By ROY SISCO on October 18, 2019.

5 out of 5 stars
just great. thanks
By paterson dave on October 17, 2019.

5 out of 5 stars
Item arrived on time
By Mr. M on October 10, 2019.

4 out of 5 stars
Great rosin very cool
By Aric & Cortney Hollingsworth on October 9, 2019.

5 out of 5 stars
Arrived quickly,, Great product..
By A B Wallis on October 2, 2019.

5 out of 5 stars
Great product, super-fast shipping. Picture makes it look gray, but the one I received was black, which is a good thing ’cause that’s what the kid wanted.
By Kenneth J. on September 23, 2019.

5 out of 5 stars
Very quick!
By Julie Konkler on September 21, 2019.

5 out of 5 stars
Arrived quickly!
By Chandler F. on September 13, 2019.

5 out of 5 stars
Item was shipped and arrived quickly with good packaging. Good seller!
By Aaron Miller on August 22, 2019.

5 out of 5 stars
Thanks
By Amazon Customer on June 21, 2019.

5 out of 5 stars
As described
By reankay on June 20, 2019.

5 out of 5 stars
Great price for a great item
By david w on June 12, 2019.

5 out of 5 stars
Good Stuff
By Bruce L. on June 8, 2019.

It was the right string, delivered where it was supposed to when it was supposed to – a couple days ahead of deadline. They did what they were supposed to. Nice Job Hofmann Strings!!!
By Larry F. on June 5, 2019.

5 out of 5 stars
It is what I wanted and came on time Thanks
By Robert DeWitt on June 5, 2019.

5 out of 5 stars
Item actually arrived several days before it was too. Very fast service and the product is wonderful.
By Christopher Woods on May 26, 2019.

5 out of 5 stars
great service
By Spencer on May 23, 2019.

5 out of 5 stars
Shipped immediately and item arrived before estimated delivery date. Beautiful bow that sounds as good as it looks. Well packaged. Would definitely buy from…Read more
By Amazon Customer on May 22, 2019.

5 out of 5 stars
I have used this bass rosin for a number of years. It is my favorite. The selling price was very good.
By K. C. Slavett on May 22, 2019.

5 out of 5 stars
An amazing company. Fast and great service. Respond super quickly. Highly recommended. Would definitely buy from Hoffmann Strings again.
By Julia on May 1, 2019.

5 out of 5 stars
Nice and smooth transaction. Satisfied with the equipment I bought
By Mykhaylo P. on May 1, 2019.

5 out of 5 stars
I use bass rosin on violin strings. Works better.
By Tom M on April 27, 2019.

5 out of 5 stars
Product delivered. As anticpated
By David Saikin on April 20, 2019.

Arrived on time and was easy to install. would order again if I need one.
By Ken T. on April 18, 2019.

5 out of 5 stars
Very fast delivery. Fit my violin perfectly, thank you
By Sandra Finkelstein on April 10, 2019.

5 out of 5 stars
Arrived earlier then expected. First time trying a Jargar E. Nice sound.
By Ann on March 31, 2019.

5 out of 5 stars
Item was as described; no issues with the purchase.
By Timothy R. on March 22, 2019.

5 out of 5 stars
Good and fast
By Ashley on March 21, 2019.

5 out of 5 stars
*****
By scott danis on March 16, 2019.

5 out of 5 stars
Just as advertised
By James Fisk on March 8, 2019.

5 out of 5 star

Hoffmann Strings again provided quality bow safely and quickly. TKS
By lambdapro on March 6, 2019.

5 out of 5 stars
Hoffmann Strings again provided quality bow safely and quickly. TKS
By lambdapro on March 6, 2019.

5 out of 5 stars
Item received as expected. Very pleased with tuner.
By J. Cruz on February 22, 2019.

just as expected
By Marty George on December 27, 2018.

5 out of 5 stars
Item arrived as described and in excellent condition. Good transaction.
By Vernon Walker on December 26, 2018.

5 out of 5 stars
Good quality. Would buy from seller again.
By Linda Mitchell on December 22, 2018.

5 out of 5 stars
Arrived on time in excellent condition
By Stitches on December 21, 2018.

5 out of 5 stars
The picture of the item is a STX1N. That was the one I needed. The STX1 is not what I wanted, and besides the pad came off when opening the clip. Had to send…Read more
By C. Mccluskey on November 25, 2018.

Thanks again for your purchase. We shipped the Seiko Clip On Chromatic Tuner STX1 as ordered. We regret any damage that occurred during transit. Hoffmann Str…Read more
By Hoffmann Strings Ltd. on November 27, 2018.

5 out of 5 stars
The strings came earlier than expected, which was great! The strings sound amazing, but the player had to remember to play it every few hours or so so that the…Read more
By Carey L. on November 11, 2018.

5 out of 5 stars
I got what I wanted, when I wanted it, well packaged. 5*s!
By Mako on November 10, 2018.

5 out of 5 stars
Exactly what I expected and works well for me.
By unwritten-soul on November 5, 2018.

Wonderful cello bow arrived quickly. TKS
By lambdapro on October 29, 2018.

5 out of 5 stars
Just what I needed, this company was rec by my teacher and it is the exact version my teacher has. It melts in warmer temperatures, which is part of why it’s gr…Read more
By Reina on October 25, 2018.

5 out of 5 stars
Very good quality
By Kent Gutzler on October 3, 2018.

5 out of 5 stars
Great JonPaul Bows arrived promptly, safely. Have bought 7 JonPaul Cello bows from Hoffmann. They have all been great.
By lambdapro on September 27, 2018.

5 out of 5 stars
There are no directions about how to install it. If I try to do as the seller says, there is no way for the mute to fit over the bridges as the slot for that on…Read more
By B W Linton on July 23, 2018.

5 out of 5 stars
Excellent!
By jnet281 on July 8, 2018.

5 out of 5 stars
Prompt delivery at a competitive price
By stuartplum on June 11, 2018.

5 out of 5 stars
Wonderful Bravo Bow arrived quickly, safely. TKS
By lambdapro on June 8, 2018.

5 out of 5 stars
Extra string was missing on order, but the seller made good and sent the item promptly, so you can order with confidence.
By G. Jones on May 23, 2018.

5 out of 5 stars
USPS lost my order for over a month. Hoffmann strings when beyond customer service to locate my package and have it reshipped to me. Highly recommend.
By Marcia J. on May 23, 2018.

ok
By AsterZ on May 12, 2018.

5 out of 5 stars
The product arrived very fast and was in good shape. The price is a good deal. Highly recommend this vendor.
By C. Liu on April 24, 2018.

5 out of 5 stars
This product is one of a kind. Highly recommend for cello players.
By Kiwi on April 13, 2018.

5 out of 5 stars
Efficient service, accurate description, and packed well.
By Richard Johnson on April 12, 2018.

5 out of 5 stars
item as describe
By toralm1 on April 11, 2018.

This stuff has been such a help!
By Iris PDL on April 9, 2018.

5 out of 5 stars
Very fast shipping. Tuner as described. Best price I found. Works great!
By Gary E. Hill on April 5, 2018.

5 out of 5 stars
Item arrived promptly and in good order. Thanks!
By Usually Quiet on March 21, 2018.

4 out of 5 stars
Great compact tuner! Love Korg products. Seller made it simple to order
By Amazon Customer on March 20, 2018.

5 out of 5 stars
Fast shipping and just as described .
By Joseph L. Vincent on March 18, 2018.

Excellent, will buy from again!
By Amazon Customer on March 9, 2018.

5 out of 5 stars
Item as described. Fast Shipping!!
By CT on March 2, 2018.

5 out of 5 stars
This stuff is amazing. My $60.00 violin now stays in tune. Thank you for the fast service.
By John Spangler on March 1, 2018.

5 out of 5 stars
He loves it!
By Tracey Hagee on February 15, 2018

.
5 out of 5 stars
Bow arrived quickly, safely.
By lambdapro on February 6, 2018.

5 out of 5 stars
VERY GOOD SELLERS.. THANK YOU AGAIN..
By Zachariah NewYorkCity on January 18, 2018.

5 out of 5 stars
The fastest delivery and my order was in perfect condition. Thanks Hoffman Strings LTD!
By Amazon Customer on November 11, 2017.

Just what my bow needed.
By Amazon Customer on January 17, 2018.

5 out of 5 stars
Works great. Easy to put on and off
By HR on January 13, 2018.

5 out of 5 stars
Hoffmann Strings had the best price on the Pro Arte violin strings I use. The strings were shipped right away and tracking info was provided. Very happy to recommend Hoffmann Strings to potential buyers.

good transaction
By Amazon Customer on September 19, 2017.

4 out of 5 stars
good for the money spent
By Amazon Customer on September 13, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
good seller , fast shipping , very good rosin , thanks
By ahmad alzanki on September 3, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
It works really well. It reduces the volume by 90%. We got it very quickly. We are very happy with this product.
By Ting G. on August 24, 2017.

Great product at a great price and a prompt delivery.
By Frequent Buyer on August 22, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
good purchase, nice product!
By Kevin MacConnell on August 17, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
good product
By Amazon Customer on August 15, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
Best
By Amazon Customer on August 3, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
Item lost in the mail but delivered replacement quickly.
By Walter on July 2, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
Exactly what my daughter wanted. Lightning-fast service!
By Maurice B on June 3, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
Haven’t used yet, but purchased knowing we will need to. Have heard great things about the peg drops.
By Bobbie on May 25, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
Received exactly as advertised. Great price.
By S. College on May 14, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
Would purchase from seller again.
By Marilyn Countryman on May 6, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
Came quickly and as described. No more complaints about my loud violin playing. My family loves it and so do I. Thanks!
By lisa headley-rist on May 5, 2017.

good
By Judy Moody on April 26, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
Very fast delivery. Awesome!
By Amazon Customer on April 19, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
I am very impressed with this product.
By Klarchen Hessler on April 17, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
Rosin is the best I have ever used.
By Amazon Customer on April 16, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
Item as described and received with fast shipping
By Andrew on April 13, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
Arrived in great condition as described! Good buy.
By Bashert on April 10, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
we got it post office was holding mail do to snow.
By George on April 5, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
Arrived on time and as advertised. Smooth and easy transaction.
By Amazon Customer on April 4, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
Perfect.
By Pasquale on March 25, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
Works great! Solved the problem of the pegs slipping.
By D. G. Pappas on March 18, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
Thanks
By Rachel Rosario on March 17, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
Product arrived as expected
By Pen Name on March 17, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
Came faster than expected.
By Jacquelyn L. Larson on March 15, 2017

.
5 out of 5 stars
Item was as promised. I would order from this seller again.
By Amazon Customer on March 10, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
Was a gift for a friend. It arrived promptly and she loved it! :3
By Nina on March 7, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
Quick shipping! Item as described!
By Z on March 7, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
Definitely hold the violin pegs in place. It takes more force to tune the pegs/
By MFaklis on March 6, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
Very easy to work with. Showed up just on time!
By Amazon Customer on March 6, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
Excellent product, Fast Delivery!
By Rebecca on March 3, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
Great for my viola.
By Caitlin A. on March 2, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars Item as described 🙂
By Shaede on March 2, 2017.
5 out of 5 stars

Well packaged.
By K. C. Slavett on February 19, 2017.
5 out of 5 stars

Fast shipment
By lynn freeman on February 17, 2017.
5 out of 5 stars

A+++++
By Jessica Benson on February 10, 2017.

Perfect. I love the Bow Case!
By Chris Sekerak on February 8, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
Everything was just as we expected!
By Donald H. on February 3, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
Great bow
By Kerry on February 3, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars                 This strings are really nice, very resonant. I’ve used Thomastic Dominants in the past but they have become very expensive. I tried these on a hunch and I like…Read more
By Amazon Customer on February 1, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
item arrived quickly
By van chang on January 29, 2017.

5 out 5 stars

Strings are new in package as described by seller.
By David O. on January 29, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
Fantastic! Thanks!
By Nathaniel Wanlass on January 24, 2017.

4 out of 5 stars
Good sounding string-really good value too
By Amazon Customer on January 21, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars

The strings arrived promptly and are brand new as I expected.
By Kaitlyn Raich on January 21, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
These are my go-to strings. Glad to find them at a good price with quick delivery on amazon.
By n3ptune on January 21, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
Very pleased with bow and with the service provided by the seller.By Grace Lee on January 20, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
nice service!
By Marj on January 20, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
Excellent
By John on January 19, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
Very prompt and generous in correcting my order when the wrong item was originally sent.
By Janthonym on January 19, 2017.

5 out of 5 stars
good mute really works
By S. Hamman on January 18, 2017

-“Bill did a great job fixing my guitar. I wasn’t sure if he would be able to, as he doesn’t have that service advertised, but I gave him a call and to my surprise, was more than happy to do it. The bridge on my guitar was separating from the body, and guitar center wanted to ship my guitar off-site. Bill did it in-store in just a few days. I’m very happy with the job that he did, and it is holding up great!”

Max H. 2018

-“This is a very nice place, with quality string instruments at affordable prices. They are very kind and cheerful, with gorgeous instrument bodies and always there to help out with any string breakage, tuning peg replacement, etc. I would definitely go here for string instruments, and you would definitely not be disappointed with the results!

Guifang Z. 2017

-Stopped by a few days ago for a fingerboard that broke on one of the instruments due to being dropped. Service was prompt and insurance experience was hassle free. Greatly appreciate it.–NM

-Just as nice as can be. Beautiful instrument in perfect condition. Fair pricing. The type of business you can trust. -Robert O.

-Got my viola here seems to be working fine service was amazing went in there and got the instrument there was no hassle whatsoever -Benjamin A.

These folks are pros! They are also super friendly and accommodating. Jim C.

Very helpful to this new musician! I love my new Violin Coda Bow. Danielle E.

Very knowledgeable for fixing and all aspect of string instrument. – Galexy Girl

-Great friendly shop.  Very nice family business, Old world charm always. Great selection of music books.  Franco L.

-There is nothing quiet like having a shop that specializes in your instrument. I found this shop from a recommendation by my violin teacher. There customer service is great with offering a loaner violin, while I left a violin there to get new pegs. Also I was totally anamored with the fact that they could specially make a bow with green horse hair.–Sonja J.

-An amazing company. Fast and great service. Respond super quickly. Highly recommended. Would definitely buy from Hoffmann Strings again.

-Terrific locally owned music shop. Repaired my son’s cello for a very reasonable price. They hand-make string instruments here so they really know their stuff. Knowledgeable, friendly service and a truly local business!  It’s a little tough to find as it’s a tiny little house tucked behind a larger one. It’s worth the hunt, though. We’ll definitely be back! A.J. 2014

-I have been renting violins of every size for my 3 children for the past 8 years.  Hoffman Strings is professional, very knowledgeable, and has always provided good quality instruments. The prices are fair and they offer everything needed to play a stringed instrument. I also like that they are a small, family owned business. Rebecca W. 2018

 

Instruments, Sheet Music, Bows, Cases. Find that perfect fun book to learn at home here at Hoffmann Strings.

Browse our online gallery of violins, violas, cellos and basses. Find the perfect instrument or accessory for your needs.

View Products
Our Rentals

Find the Qaulity rental instument for classes or lessons, an event, or just to practice on. Our rentals are in great condition and are tonally set up for that warm smooth sound.

View Rentals